A dozen days in Vietnam

What a bewildering, beautiful and blissful few days they were.

I have to be honest with you, I have no idea how to start describing Vietnam. I’ve read my diary entries, I’ve made lists and I have a copy of my itinerary. I should be all set, ready to pick things up at the Cambodian / Vietnam border crossing.

But I don’t want to run through each day, with each and every single activity. I’m sure you wouldn’t want me to either. It would be the equivalent of me showing you each and every one of my holiday snaps.

I want to show you the wow moments, the mental snapshots, and the surreal “did that really just happen?”

I think there will be a fair few of them, so to avoid making you read a novella each time, plus to give myself a challenge, I’m making each one 500 words or less.

They won’t be in chronological order but for those interested, this is the route we took:

CαΊ§n ThΖ‘ (for an overnight village stay)

Ho Chi Minh City

Nha Trang

Da Nang

Hoi An

HuαΊΏ

Hanoi

Ha Long

Hanoi

Right, better get cracked on.

4 thoughts on “A dozen days in Vietnam

    • Thanks for reading! And I will do. I’m currently sat looking at an empty word document, trying to think of where to start!
      Where have you travelled in Vietnam?

Leave a Reply

