Airport

I couldn’t believe I was going to Australia; despite the boarding pass in my hand, my head just couldn’t grasp on to the thought.

I also couldn’t get my head around how much I’d done in the past month and the friendships I was now part of.

My G Adventures itinerary was no longer a piece of paper with possibilities, now it acted as a checklist of everything I’d seen.

I had never been this far away from home for so long but I didn’t feel homesick.

My excitement was slow to sink in but when it hit, I was so ready to get on the plane.

Listening to:

Shine (Kygo remix)
Benjamin Francis Leftwitch

 

Leave a Reply

