Sydney I

22134131908_249f972b8b_k

It feels so surreal.

I keep thinking to myself: “I’m in Australia. I am actually in Australia.”

Right now, to be more specific, I am wandering around the Sydney Opera House.

I am constantly turning my head, gazing upwards and trying to take it all in.Β An incredulous laugh, swiftly followed by the urge to cry.

I have this glorious, satisfying thought that I am finally seeing the world.

I’ve said before that when I travel, my blood feels like champagne but I don’t think I’ve ever been so drunk in this feeling.

22332439831_1f1b3e6f26_k

 

3 thoughts on “Sydney I

  1. Pingback: Sydney II | The Little Sail Boat

Leave a Reply

