Agnes Water

I write this as a tribute for an underrated time during a backpacking trip.

Don’t get me wrong, exploring and seeing new parts of the world every day is just overwhelmingly magnificent and creates memories you’ll cherish for the rest of your life. I am grateful everyday for it. You can pick up any travel brochure to get that kind of inspiration.

But you know what else can be satisfying after living out of a backpack for a couple of months?

Washing your clothes.

 

Giving yourself a day off from manically exploring as soon as you arrive in a new place. Sleeping in, without the worry of hostel check out times. Ordering a pizza. Having someΒ time just for yourself.

I know it sounds ridiculous to have a day off when you’re essentially on a big holiday but moving from place to place every other day, wanting to make the most out of each and every moment, your body can’t help it – it gets tired.

Agnes Water was my complete chill time, as I knew I had a lot lined up for my last week in Australia.Β All I wanted was a relaxed beach day, and so that’s exactly what I did. Time just melted away and for once, this didn’t panic me, I just felt utterly relaxed.

22322228304_8cf3bfa16b_k22956171691_a058de7d67_k

That’s the beauty of having some down time whilst on a backpacking adventure, you’re never too far away from a scenic spot to sit and just watch the world go by.

What are some of the most relaxed places you’ve been to on your travels? Or how do you relax if you’ve got a pretty full on itinerary? .

3 thoughts on “Agnes Water

Leave a Reply

